A Plea to Pro-Lifers

A friend and colleague of mine wrote this. I think his concern is worth our attention.

Rantings and Ravings

 

I’ll keep this short, as it’s late, I tend to ramble, and I don’t feel like proof-reading this for the next three hours as I typically do.

 

I would like to make a plea to the current Pro-Life movement: start being the Pro-Life movement, rather than just the Anti-Abortion movement.

 

Don’t get me wrong, I write this as a very staunch opponent of abortion, and have even marched (and plan to march again) in the annual March for Life in Washington, D.C.  Frankly, I write this as a member of the very movement I’m going to spend most of this post lambasting.

 

All that said, we MUST recognize and address the terrible inconsistency that is plaguing the Pro-Life movement.  I’ll look at it as the combination of a number of factors:

 

  1. Most pro-lifers are Christian, and therefore trace their defense of the child in utero

View original post 522 more words

Leave a Reply

