To the DCHS Class of 2013

To the class that loves to serve others, I commend thee
To the class that loves its faith, I admire thee
To the class filled with Christian faith, I love thee
To the class of 2013, I salute thee!

We started at Dowling in 2009 together
And have progressed together through the years
Enjoyed great successes and a tragedy suffered
Had many laughs and Kairos-ed a few tears

And not when the Bous man banned yoga pants
Did you ever give up the good fight
But wearing yoga pants you shan’t
And I still think Dean Bous is right

The facebook page holds its meme-etic place
I got first lunch and Mass ran late
A girl with hand and tears on her face
To show the angst of a lunch-line wait

But when you thought time couldn’t go slower
When you sit within those classroom walls
The years have passed and time seems faster
And these will be the last days you trot through these halls

So the time has come to pass, my dear friends
For you to move on to bigger and better things
Please keep alive the faith and never let it end
And remember that you are all children of the King

So to the class that loves to serve others, I commend thee
To the class that loves its faith, I admire thee
To the class filled with Christian faith, I love thee
To the class of 2013, I salute thee!

Godspeed!

Leave a Reply

