Half A Moon

The day has gone
And night came soon
But I only found
Half of a moon

Sounds from the deep
Echo the sad tune
As I stand and stare
At half of a moon

Your voice I hear
A lullaby croon
Like we once embraced
Under this half of a moon

I was once young and restless
No more than a goon
But I grew in your embrace
Under that half of a moon

But once you departed
I turned to a loon
Day after day looking
At a half of a moon

So why did you go
Early that one June?
Leaving behind
This half of a moon

The chair has been kicked
And breath runs out soon
Forever I’ll remember you
And this half of a moon…

Leave a Reply

